Nominations for Lew Brown and Elaine Carty Awards are due on the 1st of April each year


The winner of the Lew Brown Award will receive a plaque and $100 cash award and is invited to become a member of the Board of the WSHSC.
The winner of the Elaine Carty Award will receive a plaque and a $500 cash award. Submit a nomination and get the credit and possible award they deserve!

Please take 30 minutes to complete the nomination forms to:

  • Brag and report on your successful EOC program
  • Recognize someone who has contributed toward healthcare safety.
  • If you can’t complete either of these forms, then you need to attend our Washington State Healthcare Safety Council programs to increase your knowledge and networking! Start thinking about it now – the deadline is April 1. We know there are outstanding programs out there in need of recognition.

    Nomination Forms

    Elaine Carty Performance Improvement Award for Environment of Care Gallery